Region III of the National Council of University Research Administrators (NCURA) serves the members who work or live in the Southeast Region of the United States, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands. It advances the field of research administration through professional development, through the sharing of knowledge, and by fostering a sense of community in the region. Our region is known for its geographical diversity from beautiful sandy beaches to majestic mountains and is appropriately represented by our mascot, the Flamingo.

As of Jul 2016:

Alabama 100
Arkansas 63
Florida 378
Georgia 303
Kentucky 51
Louisiana 79
Mississippi 68
North Carolina 194
Puerto Rico 26
South Carolina 65
Tennessee 169
Virginia 192
U.S. Virgin Islands 2
Total 1690