Years NameInstitution
2020-21Laura LetbetterGeorgia State University
2019-20 Emily Devereux Arkansas State University
2018-19Justo TorresNorth Carolina State University
2017-18Steve KooglerUniversity of Central Florida
2016-17Kay GilstrapGeorgia State University
2015-16Danielle McElwainUniversity of South Carolina
2014-15Laurianne TorresDuke University
2013-14Rodney GranecUniversity of West Alabama
2012-13Cindy HopeUniversity of Alabama
2011-12Rick SmileyEast Carolina University
2010-11Jennifer ShambrookSt. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
2009-10Jill Frazier TincherUniversity of Miami
2008-09Tony VentimigliaAuburn University
2007-08Michelle PowellGeorgia Institute of Technology
2006-07Michelle VazinVanderbilt University
2005-06David RichardsonVirginia Tech
2004-05Patrick GreenVanderbilt University
2003-04Sue KeehnUniversity of Arkansas at Little Rock
2002-03Tim Conlon University of Virginia
2001-02Phil Myers Western Kentucky University
2000-01Olivia Pope Florida State University
1999-2000Tom RobertsFlorida Gulf Coast University
1998-99Barbara GrayCollege of Charleston
1997-98Richard MooreCoastal Carolina University
1996-97Cindy WhiteVanderbilt University
1995-96Tommy CogginsUniversity of South Carolina
1994-95Priscilla PopeUniversity of South Florida
1993-94Pam WhitlockUniversity of North Carolina at Wilmington
1992-93Nancy WilkinsonEmory University
1991-92Carol CookUniversity of Florida
1990-91David PiferAuburn University
1989-90Ann StevensEmory University
1988-89Steve SmarttVanderbilt University
1987-88Paul ParksAuburn University
1986-87Robert L. WellsUniversity of Alabama
1985-86Betty CampbellUniversity of Alabama at Birmingham
1984-85Nathan DeanUniversity of Georgia
1983-84Tony RandazzoUniversity of Florida
1982-83C.B. ThomasUniversity of South Carolina
1980-82Daniel TextorisUniversity of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
1978-80Riley MaconUniversity of South Carolina
1976-78Dennis BarnesUniversity of VirginiaUniversity of Virginia
1974-76Charles DouglasUniversity of Georgia
1972-74George HolcombUniversity of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
1970-72W.R. TurnerFlorida State University


2019-21Kathleen Halley-OctaGeorgia State University
2017-19Scott NilesGeorgia Institute of Technology
2016-17Debbie SmithUniversity of Tennessee Health Sciences Center
2014-15David SmelserUniversity of Tennessee, Knoxville
2012-13Laura LetbetterKennesaw State University
2010-11Beryline TemplesUniversity of Central Arkansas
2008-09Bruxanne HeinCoastal Carolina University
2006-08 Cathy SnyderVanderbilt University
2004-06Pamela “Mo” Valentine University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
2002-04Dawn BoatmanUniversity of North Florida
2000-02Stephen WilliamsWake Forest University
1998-2000Timothy ConlonUniversity of Virginia
1996-98Tom RobertsUniversity of Florida Medical Center
1996-97Russell ClaybrookMedical College of Georgia
1994-96Barbara GrayCollege of Charleston
1992-94Tommy CogginsUniversity of South Carolina
1990-92Pam WhitlockUniversity of North Carolina at Wilmington
1988-90Carol CookUniversity of Florida
1986-88Ardis SavoryUniversity of South Carolina
1984-86Pat Hawk University of Virginia
1982-84Pat GreenAuburn University
1979-82Joseph BolchozCollege of Charleston
1977-79Worth FulkUniversity of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
1974-77D.W. ErwinUniversity of South Florida
1970-74W. R. TurnerFlorida State University


2019-20Jeanne Hermann-PetrinThe University of Tennessee Health Science Center
2017-18Rob Roy
Georgia Institute of Technology
2015-16Alex AtkinsonTennessee State University
2013-14Kay GilstrapGeorgia State University
2011-12Erica GambrellThe University of Alabama
2008-11*Cindy HopeThe University of Alabama

*In 2007, the NCURA Region III Bylaws were modified to separate the position of Secretary-Treasurer. Cindy Hope will serve as the first “Treasurer-elect” of Region III for one year and then serve as Treasurer for two years and Bruxanne Hein (Coastal Carolina University) will serve as the first “Secretary” of Region III for two years.